Great Book For Abused or Mistreated Elders…

Or those in church leadership simply wondering if THEY are crazy.  Trust PH…if you are wondering this, you probably are not.

PH has received excellent  feedback from those who have read book by Dr. John K. Setser:  “Broken Hearts, Shattered Trust/Workplace Abuse of Staff in the Church”.  If any are interested in receiving their  own copy, Dr. Setser is  happy to send on at no charge (at this point).  Just email him at johnsetser@hotmail.com and ask.

Dr. Setser is the founder of Baranbas Ministries: http://www.shatteredtrust.com .

7 Responses to Great Book For Abused or Mistreated Elders…

  1. Karie says:

    I have been doing some research on Mark Driscoll. It seems that some big name reformed leaders are embracing him and I am still not sold on the sincerity and genuiness of Mark Driscoll. I found this blog today, and would like to more detailed info. Then I find this blog and a video on Mark Driscoll repenting of not being humble, but I am not convinced. I think he is engaging and charamatic and funny, makes it easy to pull the wool over people’s eyes. I don’t know, maybe he is sincere. This blog states that this came in December when he was experiencing “opposition.” Then a mushy rant on Josh Harris’s site about this confession of pride. I have 2 Pastor friends who are treating him like a little naive puppy, who needs time and encouragement to out of the ECM. I think he is smart, clever and knows what he is doing.
    http://adrianwarnock.com/2007/11/mark-driscoll-apologizes-for-not-being.htm

  2. prayingheart says:

    Solz, please contact PH at knowyouareloved@yahoo.com.

  3. Wounded says:

    I am devastated. I just left the church where I was employed and attended for many years. I am so hurt by the comments and lack of grace, love and compassion that I feel lost. I know that I will get through this with God’s help but I am still so upset and I don’t know what to do.

  4. mytwosense says:

    wounded,

    Aren’t you glad you are PURCHASED and HIS?

    “Which is the earnest of our inheritance until the redemption of the PURCHASED possession, unto the praise of his glory.” (Eph 1:14)

    Yes, the FEELINGS will vary.
    The Biblical FACTS remain infallible.
    Proceed in FAITH.

    “..he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.” (Heb 13:5)

    🙂

    P.S. A secret..always pray for the Lord’s best, for those you have the most difficulty praying for. Never allow inner chains of revenge. Otherwise, one remains chained.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Dude…here’s some good advice

    Isaiah 53:7

  6. Clint says:

    Are you praying for Mark Driscoll before you post about him?

  7. Brian says:

    Dude, really- let it go. It’s over with. Why would you want to be back at a church you seem to be so upset with anyway? Taking this public has done nothing but shame the name of Jesus. Let it go…

Leave a Reply

